Return to About

Leadership Council

“The Division shall establish and maintain a Leadership Council for the purpose of managing the tasks of the Division. Its most important purpose is to ensure the continuity of Division activities. (…)
Leadership Council members shall be expected to consistently support and promote the objectives of the American Translators Association as outlined in Article II of its Bylaws. “

You can contact the Interpreters Division at

[Helen Eby and Lorena Ortiz Schneider]

Helen Eby (right) and Lorena Ortiz Schneider


Helen Eby (2018-current)

Assistant Administrator

Lorena Ortiz Schneider (2018-current)

Some of the Leadership Council members – Annual Meeting, October, 2018

Blog Content Editor

Roxane King

Blog Copy Editor

Aleyna Maria Tusa

Editorial Board

Natalia Abarca

Enrica Ardemagni

Milena Calderari-Waldron

Amine El-Fajri

Maha El-Metwally

Christina Green

Cristina Helmerichs

Hicham Zerhouni

Continuing Education

Natalia Abarca

Milena Calderari-Waldron

Communications and Networking

Maha El-Metwally

Christina Green

Paula Irisity

Flavia Lima

Tianlu Redmon


Paula Irisity


Published: November 16, 2018. Updated: January 2019.

Permanent link to this article:

%d bloggers like this: