Interpreters Division 2018 Election Results

[id logo]The election of ID officers is held every two years in accordance with the ATA Governing Policy for Divisions.

Earlier this year the ID Nominating Committee announced the 2018 ID candidates in the slate broadcast to the ID membership.

ID members were given 45 days after the slate broadcast to add candidates to the slate. No further candidates were received. The newly elected ID officers are:

Administrator: Helen Eby
Assistant Administrator: Lorena Ortiz Schneider

Their term began at the ID Annual Meeting, held on Thursday, October 25, 4:45pm – 5:45pm during ATA’s 59th Annual Conference in New Orleans, Louisiana.


[ID New Leadership Council 2018]

Administrator Helen Eby, Assistant Administrator Lorena Ortiz Schneider and some of the new Leadership Council members



Stay tuned for more details coming soon!




Permanent link to this article:


  1. Thank you! It is an honor to serve our colleagues.

    • Lorena on November 1, 2018 at 3:05 pm

    Thank you Gio! Looking forward to serving the division!

    • Gio on November 1, 2018 at 10:44 am


Comments have been disabled.

%d bloggers like this: