GLD blog

Latest blog posts

7 questions for GLD Leadership Council members: The Assistant Administrator

Name: Robin Limmeroth LC position: Assistant Administrator of the German Language Division Where are you originally from? Stroudsburg, in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania Where do you currently live? Mainz, Germany How did you become a translator/interpreter? I have always loved languages. After my first […]

Don’t miss the next GLD Virtual Educational Event !

Meet & Connect with Colleagues and GLD Friends RSVP for the GLD Virtual Educational Event on February 20, 2023 at 5:30 pm CET / 11:30 am EST/ 8:30 am PST The topic of this get-together is “Learn About the ATA Certification Exam and How to […]

7 questions for GLD Leadership Council members: interaktiv Editor-in-Chief

Name: Marion Rhodes LC position: interaktiv Editor-in-Chief Where are you originally from? Nuremberg, Germany Where do you currently live? San Diego, CA How did you become a translator/interpreter? English and French were my favorite classes in high school, I even did my Abitur with English and French as my two primary subjects. After high school, I moved to […]

See all posts